Minutes of the Annual meeting of Chedzoy Parish Council held on Monday 25th May 2023 in the village hall at 7.30pm.

Present: - Cllrs. Graham Bentley, Mary Clothier, Russell Harmes and Simon Howes.

Also present: - Cllrs. Andy Dingwall and Diogo Rodrigues (SC).

In attendance: - The Clerk (Chris Fry).

- 1. Apologies: Cllrs. Marion Dethier, Karen Medland and Rodney Young
- 2. **To minute a quorum is present** (a quorum is three councillors).

3. Election of Chair and completion of the Acceptance of Office.

The Chairman (Simon Howes) stood down and the Clerk took the chair temporarily. Proposals for Chair were requested. Marion Dethier has previously advised the Clerk that she was willing for her name to be put forward and she was proposed by Mary Clothier and seconded by Simon Howes. All in favour. There were no other proposals and Marion Dethier duly took the Chair and the completion of her Declaration and Acceptance of Office will be arranged appropriately in due course.

4. Election of Vice-Chair (no separate Declaration required).

Proposals were called for. Simon Howes was proposed by Russell Harmes and seconded by Graham Bentley. All in favour. There were no other nominations and Simon Howes was duly elected.

5. Election of Footpaths Officer.

The Clerk has received no indication that the current Footpaths Officer is unwilling to stand again, and Ian Medland was proposed by Simon Howes and seconded by Russell Harmes. All in favour. There were no other proposals and Ian Medland was duly elected,

6. Election of Webmaster.

The Clerk has received no notification that the current Webmaster is unwilling to stand again. John Paige was proposed by Mary Clothier and seconded by Simon Howes. All in favour. There were no other nominations and so John Paige was duly elected.

7. Election of two representatives on the village hall committee.

The Clerk has received no indication that the current representatives are not willing to remain in post. Marion Dethier was proposed by Mary Clothier and seconded by Simon Howes. Rodney young was proposed by Russell Harmes and seconded by Graham Bentley, All in favour. There were no other nominations and so Marion Dethier and Rodney Young were duly elected.

The above Parish Council nominated positions are unremunerated and voluntary.

There being no other business the Chair closed the meeting at 7.36pm.